Tower Bawher

3 mars 2008

I can’t really say much about Tower Bawher, because I don’t have the foggiest idea what it is.

This is a three minute piece of abstract animation from Canada. Various geometric shapes and designs flash across the screen to a kind of fast-paced, hard driving classical music.

Probably it’s all supposed to represent something specific, but about all I can guess is that it has something to do with frenetic human activity. I say human, because there are occasional stick figures in the designs, all moving in unison.

I like the music OK, and I suppose the visuals are mildly entertaining, just watching the shapes come and go. But whatever content there is to this piece beyond that went miles over my head.

Leave a Reply

