Trout

Trout

Trout is a ten minute Scottish comedy short that made little impression on me. It’s about a couple that lives in a trailer, and has an unlikely, sex-related accident.

I guess a funny accident, since it’s unlikely and sex-related, but to me there just isn’t much to this. I didn’t feel I’d been given any particular reason to care about the characters, and nothing very funny happens before or after the accident. (Maybe I’m not even right in identifying it as a comedy, though I’m pretty sure that’s how it’s intended.)

The premise is slightly clever I suppose. And at least it’s easy to follow. I would rank this above most of the artsy avant garde type shorts that I couldn’t make sense of, but that’s about it.

Leave a Reply

